

International Public Safety Association Appoints Members to its Rescue Task Force Committee

Goodyear, AZ, January 5, 2016

The International Public Safety Association (IPSA), a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, recently appointed 15 Members to serve on the Association's Rescue Task Force Committee. The multidisciplinary and highly credentialed backgrounds of the Committee will allow the International Public Safety Association to serve as an authoritative source of information about Rescue Task Forces.

The primary purpose of the Rescue Task Force Committee is to provide the International Public Safety Association guidance in all matters relating to the development, management, and training practices of Rescue Task Forces. The committee shall enhance the cooperation and the sharing of information between agencies who use Rescue Task Forces and those exploring the possibility of starting a Rescue Task Force; the Committee will publish documents and articles to assist in the understanding of the benefits, costs, and complexities of on-going Rescue Task Force training and management.

The newly appointed members of the Rescue Task Force Committee are below:

- Committee Chair: Brad Havrilla, Captain, Palm Beach County Fire Rescue (FL)
- J. Scott Quirarte, Captain, Ventura County Fire Rescue (CA)
- Christopher Butler, Commander, Calgary Police Department (Alberta, Canada)
- Ray Ruby, Training Corporal, Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office (FL)
- Bret Offutt, Engineer/Paramedic, Corona Fire Department (CA)
- Daniel Murphy, Lieutenant, Arlington County Police Department (VA)
- Julie Downey, Assistant Chief, Davie Fire Rescue (FL)
- Tony Camps, Deputy Chief, Collier County EMS (FL)
- George Steiner, Firefighter/Paramedic, Elgin Fire Department (IL)
- Ross Riley, Captain/EMS Coordinator, North Metro Fire Rescue District (CO)
- Troy Osborne, Division Chief, Banner Health Paramedic Services (CO)
- Gary Easley, Senior EMS Systems Specialist, US Navy Fire & Emergency Services (Washington DC)
- Wren Nealy, Director/Lieutenant, Cypress Creek EMS/Waller County SO (TX)
- Michael Lugo, Lieutenant, Fort Worth Fire Department (TX)
- Charles Kean, Sergeant, Springfield Police Department Emergency Response Team (IL)

The new Rescue Task Force Committee will meet in early 2016.

About the International Public Safety Association

The International Public Safety Association, a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, was established in July 2014 in the State of Arizona to bring the public safety community closer together by offering opportunities to network, cross-train, and build a stronger public safety community capable of an effective joint response to all incidents.

News and information are available at http://www.joinipsa.org/Media

Press Contact: Heather R. Cotter

Direct: 866-535-8825 ext 1 heather@joinipsa.org

Source: International Public Safety Association